On-site notifications will appear in the upper-right hand corner of your page when you’re logged in. When you have a new notification, a red bubble will appear with the number of new notifications you’ve received.
Your notifications are separated by activity and pending invitations. You will receive an activity notification when a connection posts on your wall or when there is new activity on a post that you created or a post that you've participated in. Your pending invitations will notify you when a member wishes to connect and when you’ve been invited to follow a community.