What happens when I invite members to follow my community?

When a member is invited to follow your community, they will automatically receive an on-site notification inviting them to your community.

For a public community, invites can help you spread the word about your community and grow your audience. However, because your community is public, members who have not been invited can still follow your community by finding it in “All Communities” or in search results.

If you’ve created a private community, inviting a member is what gives them permission to view & follow your community - members who are not invited will not have permission to access your community.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk